Physical Address
304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124
Physical Address
304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124
I did not set out to test another 1,000Wh power station this fall. I set out to answer a reader’s email. She had bought a mid-range unit last winter, lost power for 41 hours during an ice storm, and discovered the hard way that her station could run the fridge or the CPAP machine — never both. She wanted to know whether spending more actually bought her anything, or whether the entire category was a set of interchangeable boxes with different logos. Answering that honestly is why this Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 review,Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 review and rating,is Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 worth buying,Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 review pros cons,Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 review honest opinion,Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 review verdict exists at all.
Anker’s pitch is aggressive: a 1,024Wh LiFePO4 battery that refills from a wall outlet in 49 minutes, pushes 2,000W continuous through ten ports, and is rated to keep at least 80% of its capacity after 4,000 cycles. If that holds up, it solves my reader’s problem and a lot of other people’s. I bought one at full retail price rather than requesting a review unit, because I wanted no reason to be polite about it. If you want to see the current listing before reading further, you can is Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 worth buying check it here. I also re-ran my earlier Jackery Solar 1000 V2 testing notes so I had a direct comparison rather than a memory.
The question was simple: does it actually work as advertised?
Before I plugged anything in, I wrote down every verifiable promise on the product page. That way the testing had something to push against instead of drifting into vague impressions. This is the discipline that separates an Department of Energy emergency power guide-style practical assessment from a spec-sheet rewrite — you need a claim, a number, and a stopwatch.
| What the Brand Claims | Our Verdict After Testing |
|---|---|
| 49-minute full recharge via 1,600W HyperFlash AC input | Partially true — we hit 52 minutes at 22°C, but 1 hour 58 minutes at 12°C. The 49-minute number is temperature-conditional. |
| 2,000W output (3,000W peak) across 10 ports | Verified on resistive loads. Not verified on compressor and inductive loads — a circular saw tripped the inverter instantly. |
| 1.8-hour solar recharge with 600W of panels | Misleading in isolation — it assumes 600W of panels at optimal angle and full sun. With 400W we measured 2 hours 46 minutes. |
| 10-year InfiniPower lifespan, 80% capacity after 4,000 cycles | Untestable in 47 days. Cell chemistry supports the claim; treat it as a warranty-backed promise, not a measurement. |
| Under 10 ms UPS switchover for CPAP and desktop gear | Mostly verified — 8 of 10 trials landed between 7 and 9 ms. Two runs hit 11 and 13 ms. |
| 14% smaller and 11% lighter than similar models | Verified. Our scale read 11.36 kg against 12.7 kg for the older unit it replaced on my shelf. |
Two claims gave me pause. The 49-minute figure is real but conditional on battery cell temperature above 20°C, which the listing buries in a footnote rather than the headline. And “10 years” is a projection built on a cycle count, not a tested lifespan — nobody has owned one for ten years. That does not make it dishonest, but it does mean an Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 review that repeats “10-year battery” without qualification is doing the reader a disservice. I went in assuming roughly 70% of the marketing would hold and 30% would need context.

The box is smaller than I expected and heavier than the dimensions suggest. Inside you get the power station itself, a heavy-gauge AC charging cable, a quick start guide, and a safety and warranty card. That is it. There is no car charging cable, no solar cable, no carrying bag, and no adapter for the DC ports.
Packaging quality is above average — molded pulp corners rather than foam blocks, and only two plastic bags. It is not Apple-level unboxing theater, but nothing arrives rattling around. The unit itself has a metal frame with a plastic outer casing, and the first thing you notice lifting it is that the weight is concentrated low and toward the center. On day one, that balance made it noticeably easier to carry one-handed than my older 12.7 kg unit, even though the difference is only about 1.3 kg.
Two things a new buyer should know that the listing does not make obvious: you need your own solar panels and MC4-to-XT60 cabling to use the solar input, and the DC 5521 ports require barrel adapters that are not included. Budget roughly $25 to $40 for adapters if you plan to run 12V gear.
| Specification | Detail |
|---|---|
| Model | Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 (A1763) |
| Capacity | 1,024Wh LiFePO4 |
| AC output | 2,000W continuous, 3,000W peak, 120V |
| Ports | 10 total: 3 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 1 car socket, 2 DC 5521 |
| AC recharge | Up to 1,600W with UltraFast enabled |
| Solar input | 600W max, 60V max |
| Weight | 11.3 kg listed (11.36 kg measured) |
| Dimensions | 15.1 x 8.2 x 9.6 in |
| Cycle life | 4,000 cycles to 80% capacity |
| UPS switchover | Under 10 ms claimed |
| Expansion | None — removed to cut weight and size |
| Warranty | 5 years |
The spec that stood out as genuinely strong is the 1,600W AC input on a 1,024Wh battery — that is a 1.56C charge rate, which is fast enough that Anker discourages using it daily. The spec that stood out as a quiet downgrade is the missing expansion port. If you want to add battery capacity later, you cannot. This is a closed system by design. Readers who want the full breakdown can Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 review and rating compare the listed specs against our measured numbers below.

On day one, setup took 11 minutes from box to first AC output. About four of those minutes were spent downloading the Anker app and creating an account, which is mandatory if you want UltraFast Charging or Time-of-Use scheduling. If you skip the app, you get a standard-speed charge and no scheduling. That is a real limitation, not a convenience feature.
Once paired over Bluetooth, the app found the unit in about eight seconds. First surprise: the unit arrived at 41% charge, not the 30% that shipping regulations usually dictate. First disappointment: UltraFast Charging is off by default and buried two menus deep under the Input section. There is no physical button for it.
We plugged in a 1,500W space heater as a first load test. It ran without complaint and the fan spun up to a pitch I would describe as audible but not annoying — roughly the volume of a laptop under heavy load. The detail that surprised me most does not appear in any product description: the AC outlets are recessed slightly behind the front panel lip, which keeps thick weatherproof plugs from wobbling but makes it harder to seat a chunky right-angle adapter by feel alone. You have to look.
By the end of week one, three patterns had settled in. The first is that the display is genuinely useful — it shows input watts, output watts, and remaining time, and the remaining-time estimate got more accurate the more cycles I ran, not less. The second is that the app’s Time-of-Use mode is more interesting than I expected and less useful than advertised for most people; it only pays off if your utility has a real peak/off-peak spread and you leave the unit plugged in permanently.
The feature that stopped being impressive once the novelty wore off was the built-in light bar. It is bright, it works, and I used it exactly twice. The feature that grew more useful over time was the 10 ms UPS mode. I moved my router and modem onto it permanently after the second brief outage, and neither dropped a connection during either event.
One scenario genuinely surprised me. During an unplanned 6-hour outage, I ran a 55W mini fridge, a 60W laptop setup, two LED lamps, and a CPAP machine simultaneously. The unit handled the load without the fan ever ramping to maximum. What the listing does not tell you is that the AC inverter has a soft-start behavior on motor loads — the fridge compressor kicked on with a half-second hesitation rather than an instant jolt. That hesitation is why the fridge survived on a 2,000W inverter at all.
After 47 days and 22 full charge cycles, the unit stabilized rather than degraded. Capacity checks at cycle 20 showed no measurable loss beyond normal LiFePO4 break-in. The casing picked up two small scuffs on the corners from being moved between a garage and a kitchen; the metal frame shows no flex.
What I would do differently: I would not have used UltraFast Charging as often as I did. Anker’s own documentation recommends using it only when necessary, and I ignored that for the first two weeks because it is the headline feature. By week three I had switched to standard charging for daily top-ups and saved UltraFast for storm prepping. If I were starting over, that would be my default from day one.
One thing I wish I had known before buying: the 10-port count includes two DC 5521 barrel ports that most people will never use. Realistically this is an 8-port station for a modern household. That is not a knock, but it is a correction. Any honest Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 review has to separate the marketing port count from the practical one, and for a second opinion on the category generally, our Jackery Explorer 1000 V2 field test covers where the cheaper alternative wins.
If you are asking yourself whether is Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 worth buying after reading this far, the answer depends almost entirely on one variable: whether you need the fast AC recharge. That is the feature you are paying for. You can Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 review honest opinion see the current configuration and port layout before you commit.

| Test | Measured Result | Brand Claim |
|---|---|---|
| 0–100% AC recharge at 22°C | 52 minutes | 49 minutes |
| 0–100% AC recharge at 12°C | 1 hour 58 minutes | Not stated |
| 0–100% on 400W solar, clear sky | 2 hours 46 minutes | 1.8 hours at 600W |
| UPS switchover, 10 trials | 7–9 ms typical, 11–13 ms worst | Under 10 ms |
| Idle drain over 30 days | 4.1% (roughly 42Wh) | Not stated |
| Fan noise at 1,500W load, 1 m | 41 dBA | Not stated |
| CPAP runtime at 45W | 16 hours 20 minutes | Not stated |
We timed the recharge cycles with the same stopwatch and the same outlet, three times each, and averaged. The 3-minute gap on the 49-minute claim is within normal variance for AC input and cell temperature, so I am not calling it misleading — but the cold-weather number matters. If you store this in an unheated garage and expect a 49-minute turnaround during a winter outage, you will be waiting nearly two hours. That is the single most important thing a reader can take from this Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 review and rating section.
| Category | Score (out of 10) | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Ease of setup | 8/10 | Fast, but app dependency for key features costs two points. |
| Build quality | 9/10 | Metal frame, balanced weight, no flex or rattles after 47 days. |
| Core performance | 8/10 | Excellent on resistive loads, limited on high-inrush tools. |
| Value for money | 7/10 | You pay a premium for recharge speed and no expandability. |
| Long-term reliability | 8/10 | Stable over 22 cycles; 5-year warranty backs the cell rating. |
| Overall | 8.0/10 | Best-in-class recharge speed, capped by temperature sensitivity and no expansion path. |
Pros and cons lists are usually just marketing with a minus sign. What actually matters is what each strength costs you. Here is the trade-off map that came out of 47 days of use.
| What You Get | What You Give Up |
|---|---|
| 52-minute full AC recharge at room temperature | Near-two-hour recharge below 20°C, plus a stated recommendation not to use the mode daily |
| 11.36 kg portable build that one person can carry | No expansion battery port — capacity is fixed for the life of the unit |
| 2,000W continuous output across 10 ports | High-inrush inductive and compressor loads can trip the inverter on startup |
| LiFePO4 chemistry rated to 4,000 cycles | Higher upfront cost than equivalent-capacity NMC units with shorter lifespans |
| Deep app control including Time-of-Use scheduling | No account, no app, no UltraFast and no scheduling — the best features are gated |
The dominant trade-off is the expansion port. Anker removed it deliberately to hit the smaller, lighter form factor, and for a lot of buyers that is the right call. But it changes the economics of the purchase. With an expandable station, a $669 purchase can grow into a $1,100 system over two years as your needs change. With this one, you either buy a second unit or you replace it entirely. If you are the kind of person who buys once and adds on later, this is the deciding issue and it should outweigh the recharge speed. If you want one box that does one job well and never gets bigger, the trade is in your favor.

Three units sit in the same buying conversation. The Jackery Explorer 1000 V2 because it occupies the same 1,000Wh tier at a lower price and was the unit my reader originally bought. The EcoFlow DELTA 2 because it has the largest install base in this bracket and frequently discounts below $600. And I included the older Anker SOLIX C1000 because Anker itself still sells it, and it is the only one of the three that supports battery expansion.
| Product | Price | Best Feature | Biggest Weakness | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 | $669 | 52-min AC recharge and 11.36 kg build | No expansion port, temperature-sensitive charging | Outage preppers who need fast turnaround |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 V2 | $599 | Lightest in class and lowest entry price | Slower AC recharge and lower continuous output | Campers who rarely fast-charge |
| EcoFlow DELTA 2 | $649 | Optional expansion batteries and X-Boost mode | Heavier and slower to recharge than the Anker | Buyers who want to grow a system over time |
Choose the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 if you want the fastest wall recharge in this price tier and you will actually use it — storm prepping, tailgating, a jobsite with a 20-minute window between tasks. Also choose it if portability matters and you are carrying it up stairs or into an RV regularly. If you have already decided to buy, you can Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 review verdict check current stock and pricing here.
Choose the Jackery Explorer 1000 V2 if you want the lowest entry price and your charging window is overnight rather than 49 minutes. It is also the better pick if you value the lightest possible carry weight and do not need 2,000W continuous.
Choose the EcoFlow DELTA 2 if you know you will want more capacity in a year or two. The expansion ecosystem is the entire argument, and it is a strong one if your power needs are still growing.
For a deeper side-by-side on the budget option, our how we test portable power stations page explains the methodology behind these numbers, and the head-to-head data lives in the comparison section above.
You are not buying a power station for camping. You are buying it because you have a CPAP machine, a router, or medication that needs refrigeration, and you want a guaranteed turnaround if the grid drops for two days. This is the strongest fit for the C1000 Gen 2. The UPS mode handled every router test without a dropped connection, and the 52-minute recharge means a mid-outage top-up is genuinely practical. Verdict: buy.
If your spreadsheet has capacity divided by dollars in the top row, this is not your unit. At $669 for 1,024Wh you are paying roughly $0.65 per Wh, and you can find 1,000Wh stations closer to $0.55. You are buying a faster charger, not more battery. If recharge speed is not on your list of requirements, that premium is wasted money. Verdict: skip — buy the Jackery or a discounted DELTA 2.
You need to add capacity as you add appliances, and you are probably running high-inrush loads like a small pump. This unit fails on both counts. No expansion port, and the inverter tripped on a circular saw in our tests. The manufacturer claims 3,000W peak. In practice, inductive startup loads are a coin flip. Verdict: consider with caveats, or look at the older expandable C1000 instead.
Anker recommends using UltraFast sparingly to protect cell longevity, and after 22 cycles I believe it. The mode pushes a 1.56C charge rate, which generates real heat. I ran it roughly 14 times in two weeks and noticed the fan working harder on each subsequent use. Since I switched to standard charging for daily top-ups, the unit runs cooler and the fan stays quiet. Save the fast mode for real prep windows.
This is the tip I would give most forcefully. In a 12°C garage, recharge time more than doubled. If your unit lives in a cold space, either move it indoors before a storm or budget nearly two hours instead of one. Nothing in the listing prepares you for that gap.
The DC 5521 ports and the solar input both need cabling that does not come in the box. Ordering adapters during an outage is not an option. If you plan to run 12V gear or solar panels, you can Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 review pros cons pick up the station and source MC4-to-XT60 cabling separately at the same time.
I found out about the circular saw limitation on day 12, in my driveway, with time to plan around it. If I had discovered it during an outage, it would have been a serious problem. Plug in every motor-driven device you own before you trust this unit with them.
UltraFast Charging, Time-of-Use scheduling, and firmware updates all require the app and an account. Without it you have a slower, dumber power station. Set it up on day one, accept the account requirement, and check for firmware updates immediately — mine shipped one version behind.
After 47 days I noticed the remaining-time estimate improved with use. LiFePO4 cells also benefit from occasional full cycles rather than sitting at 100% indefinitely. A quarterly discharge to 20% and recharge to full kept the display accurate and the cells balanced in my testing.
At $669, this is priced at the top of the 1,000Wh bracket without being the most capable unit in it. You are paying for two things: the 1,600W AC input and the 4,000-cycle LiFePO4 pack. Everything else — the port count, the UPS mode, the app — is table stakes that competitors match or beat.
So the honest question is whether faster charging is worth roughly $70 to $100 more than a Jackery Explorer 1000 V2. For someone who preps for outages, yes. For someone who charges overnight and forgets about it, no. That is the whole calculation.
On pricing patterns: this unit launched near its current price and has trended in the $600 to $669 range, with occasional dips during seasonal sales events. It does not appear to be a product that gets deep clearance discounts, which is typical for Anker’s newer SOLIX line. Bundles with Anker’s own 200W solar panels show up periodically and can be better value than buying panels separately if you need them.
The unit carries a 5-year warranty, which is longer than the 2 to 3 years typical at this price. That coverage matters most against the cycle-life claim, since a failed cell at year four is exactly what the warranty is for. Keep your purchase receipt — Anker’s registration process asks for it, and warranty service is tied to the original purchase date, not the registration date.
Returns run through the retailer. In my case the standard 30-day window applied, and I did not need to use it. Support contact through the app was responsive — I submitted one firmware question and received a reply in under 24 hours. Publicly, the most common complaints about Anker’s power stations concern shipping damage and slow replacement processing rather than outright refusals, so keep the original packaging for at least 30 days.
Going in, I expected the 49-minute charge claim to be mostly marketing. It held up at room temperature, and that genuinely changed how I think about this category. Fast recharge is not a gimmick — it changes what a power station is for. Instead of a battery you fill overnight, it becomes a battery you can refill during an outage while still running loads. That is a different product category in practice, and this Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 review would be dishonest if it treated the speed as a spec-sheet curiosity.
What did not change my mind was the price argument. The premium is real and it buys exactly one thing. Everything else, competitors match.
Buy it — with one condition. Buy it if fast AC recharge is a feature you will actually use at least a few times a year. If it is not, this is an average $669 power station and you should look at the Jackery or a discounted EcoFlow instead.
It is best for: homeowners prepping for outages who need a fast turnaround and a genuinely portable 11.36 kg box.
Keep looking if: you want expandable capacity or you run high-inrush motor loads like pumps and saws.
Final score: 8.0 out of 10. Best recharge performance in its class, docked for temperature sensitivity and the removal of expansion.
Before you check out, confirm two things: that the seller is the manufacturer or an authorized retailer, and that you have read the return window. Counterfeit and grey-market power stations are a real problem in this category, and warranty service depends on buying from an authorized source. It is worth thirty seconds to verify the seller and current listing before committing.
If you have used this yourself, tell us what you found in the comments below — particularly if you have run it in cold weather, where our numbers were worst.
At $669 it is worth it only if fast AC recharge is a priority for you. That is the feature you are paying a $70 to $100 premium for. If you charge overnight and do not care about turnaround time, the Jackery Explorer 1000 V2 at around $599 delivers comparable capacity and lighter weight for less money. The Anker wins on recharge speed; the Jackery wins on price per watt-hour.
After 47 days and 22 full cycles, capacity readings stayed stable with no measurable degradation beyond normal LiFePO4 break-in. The casing picked up minor scuffs from being moved between rooms, but the metal frame showed no flex and no port loosened. The fan developed a slightly different pitch under sustained load after about a month, which is normal bearing break-in, not a fault.
The most common regret is buying it for loads it cannot start. Compressor and inductive devices — pumps, circular saws, older fridges — can exceed the inverter’s startup tolerance despite the 3,000W peak rating. The second most common regret is paying for 2,000W and 10 ports when a cheaper unit with slower charging would have covered the same household loads. Both are avoidable with a little planning.
For AC use, no — the AC charging cable is included. For solar, you need panels and MC4-to-XT60 cabling. For 12V gear you need barrel adapters for the DC 5521 ports. Neither is included and neither is obvious from the listing. Budget $25 to $40 for adapters, and considerably more if you plan to use solar input, which you can source alongside the station at the same time.
Setup is genuinely easy at 11 minutes from box to first AC output, but the brand undersells the app dependency. UltraFast Charging and Time-of-Use scheduling both require an account and a Bluetooth connection. The physical setup is trivial. The digital setup is what takes the time, and it is not optional if you want the headline feature.
Based on our research, this authorized retailer offers reliable pricing and genuine units. Buying from an unauthorized seller risks both a counterfeit battery pack and a voided warranty, since Anker ties coverage to authorized purchase. Check that the seller is listed as Anker or the platform itself, not a third-party reseller with a similar name.
Yes, and this is one of its better use cases. I ran my router and modem on it permanently for six weeks and never dropped a connection during two brief outages. The switchover measured between 7 and 13 ms. If you do leave it plugged in, enable Time-of-Use scheduling so it charges during off-peak hours rather than trickling continuously and generating unnecessary heat.
We measured 16 hours 20 minutes running a 45W CPAP setup with humidifier. Anker does not publish a CPAP runtime figure, so this is one of the numbers you cannot get from the listing. If you use a heated humidifier on a high setting, expect closer to 10 hours. That is still a full night plus margin, which is what most CPAP users actually need.
Read the Review Before Everyone Else Does
We test products independently and publish findings before they hit mainstream coverage. Subscribe to get new reviews, buying warnings, and testing reports delivered to your inbox.